a week in the life: thursday

The story of today is that I ran out of coffee (and the world stood still).

The story of today is that I let my angst hang heavily on my shoulders, as we drove around town and went on some errands.

The story of today is that my husband’s idea to make me feel better is to bring me to the mall.

To watch a movie (I sneaked a selfie in the restroom).

image

To look for a dress for next week’s event.

To buy some groceries where, interestingly enough, I find an ad in the vernacular (and, yes, I did buy some coffee).

image

We go home to find the little one glued to the computer. The story of today is that he kept on telling me he loved me as I sat beside him while he watched his favorite show, like he knew I needed to hear this.

image

To quote Finnick Odair, “it takes ten times more strength to pull one’s self together than to fall apart” (or something like that). And so the story of today is that I should perhaps just grin and bear it. Simply because where I am is where I need to be.

image

Leave a Reply

