a week in the life: friday

Friday started with news that bitch slapped me hard. Perhaps this is the reason I kept myself busy today (and was only able to take pictures by midday).

Fridays are for trying out new things. Lunch (and dinner) was a chicken-potato-carrot-mushroom mix I made for the first time. It tasted fine although the hubby said it was bland (oh yes, he did). This is why I have all these domestic issues.

image

Friday is for work that started at 4 pm and ended at 5 pm (no typo error there). But, hey, don’t I look happy in that selfie? Work does that. It keeps the craziness at bay.

image

The little one comes to visit me at exactly 5 pm.

image

This is what I find on my clothes when we get home.

image

Fridays are for chilling out.

image

For a little bit of work and for chores.

And for time out a few minutes later. Hah.

image

And that is how we roll on a Friday.

 

Leave a Reply

